Children/Families/Youth Events Calendar

Upcoming events for Youth and Family Ministries, Winter/Spring 2018:

February 2018

Friday, February 2
Epiphanytide Hymn-sing and Pot-luck, featuring youth-made chili and benefiting Youth Pilgrimage, 6:30 p.m. (Keith Hall/Church)

Sunday, February 4
Extra Superbowl Chili to support Youth Pilgrimage for sale between services (Chapel of Saint Jude)

Sunday, February 11
CHOP: Church House of Pancakes, 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. (Keith Hall)

Sunday, February 18
Lenten All-in, 10:00 a.m. (Parish Hall Auditorium)

Tuesday, February 20
Youth Choir Dinner and Rehearsal, 6:30 - 8:00 p.m.* (Keith Hall)
*Please note time change to correspond with intergenerational Lenten supper in February.

Sunday, February 25
Youth Choir sings at 9 o'clock Eucharist, 8:40 a.m. (Choir Stalls)

Tuesday, February 27
Lenten Program: Supper and Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, 6:30-8:00 p.m. (Keith Hall/Church)

 

March 2018

Tuesday, March 6
Lenten Program: Supper and Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, 6:30-8:00 p.m. (Keith Hall/Church)

Tuesday, March 13
Lenten Program: Supper and Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, 6:30-8:00 p.m. (Keith Hall/Church)

Tuesday, March 20
Lenten Program: Supper and Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, 6:30-8:00 p.m. (Keith Hall/Church)

Sunday, March 25
Palm Sunday Procession, 8:40 a.m. (Keith Hall)

Friday, March 30
Interactive Stations of the Cross, 4:00 p.m. (Church)

 

April 2018

Sunday, April 8
Eastertide All-in, 10:00 a.m. (Parish Hall Auditorium)

Sunday, April 8
"Shares Sale" begins to support Youth Pilgrimage, ongoing 

Tuesday, April 17
Youth Choir Dinner and Rehearsal, 6:00 - 7:30 p.m. (Keith Hall)

Sunday, April 22
Youth Choir sings at 9 o'clock Eucharist, 8:40 a.m. (Choir Stalls)

 

May 2018

Tuesday, May 15
Youth Choir Dinner and Rehearsal, 6:00 - 7:30 p.m. (Keith Hall)

Friday, May 18
Spring Family Night, 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 21
Sunday School Closing and Pentecost Celebration, 10:00 a.m. (Parish Hall Auditorium)
Youth Choir sings at 9 o'clock Eucharist, 8:40 a.m. (Choir Stalls)

Note: Sunday School classes for ages three through tenth grade meet weekly, 10:00 a.m., at posted locations across the church campus. Eleventh and twelfth graders meet the last Sunday of each month in the "back" classroom of the Parish Hall basement.